Lady Gaga releases her new single called AYO and finally ended the Chainsmokers party. It’s all over your twitter feed as we speak.

Uncertain if it often happens that pop artists drop a diss record. But mother monster sure did smoke em’ all on her new track Ayo. ( Go listen to it now on Spotify) The song was a reply to a previous Rolling Stone interview in which The Chainsmokers said that Gaga’s “Perfect Illusion” sucks. The fans weren’t pleased about this inappropriate comment and made the hashtag #TheChainsmokersAreOver viral on twitter . When Joanne herself mentioned The Chainsmokers in her twitter diss-post linking to her new single, their lame answer was :

We don’t know for sure if that was an attempt to sugarcoat or kiss ass. However Gaga’s monsters made sure the word was spread and generated a new killer hashtag now trending: #GagaEndedTheChainsmokersParty. Just to make it all official.

Call it a Pop beef

It takes 1 awesome woman with enough balls to act way out of the box. Pop artists are not known for diss tracks or having beef with each other. That’s rather a hip hop thing. But Gaga made it clear. Don’t mess with mother monster!

If you listen to the track you’ll hear her going off on the smokers.

Lady Gaga: 1 vs The Chainsmokers: 0.

Get off on me, my body’s got you pleadin’
Light me up and breathe in
Mirror on the ceilin’
Off on me, my body’s got you pleadin’
Light me up and breathe in
Mirror on the ceiling
We smokin’ ’em all
We smokin’ ’em all
We smokin’ ’em all

Women should stick together

You definitely heard the world hit ‘Closer’ by The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey. Well, the singer who wasn’t a part of the Rolling Stone interview shared her positive thoughts on Joanne. Lady Gaga’s reply was sweet and uplifting:

This is proof that no matter what happens women should always stick together and empower each other.

Lady Gaga’s new album Joanne is almost here

Her upcoming album Joanne is said to be released on october 21 and the tracklist was revealed to the world back in september. Along with the album cover that show Gaga’s profile wearing her blond hair and a pink hat.

11 tracks of pure bliss featuring a top production team existing of Kevin Parker, Mark Ronson, Blood Pop, Florence and the Machine.

Here’s the official tracklist for the deluxe editions of Joanne:
01. Diamond Heart
02. A-Yo
03. Joanne
04. John Wayne
05. Dancin’ In Circles
06. Perfect Illusion
07. Million Reasons
08. Sinner’s Prayer
09. Come To Mama
10. Hey Girl
11. Angel Down
12. Grigio Girls (Deluxe Edition Track)
13. Just Another Day (Deluxe Edition Track)
14. Angel Down (Deluxe Edition Track)